Hello..getting inspired to create fab interiors.

Well for me, so many beautiful things inspire me.

This bold, yet subtle, sketchy drawing shown above, from the Danish artist, Cathrine Raben Davidsen, was the first piece that inspired me to create my first moodboard.

On starting my Interior Design diploma at KLC, Chelsea, I was asked to create a board that would bring together my personality and inspirations at the time. Take a look below.

img_4181

I found from doing this exercise I could collectively see what colours, textures, feelings, shapes and moods I was most attractived to. It stands to reason that until you analyse yourself it is impossible to create fabulous interiors for clients that resonate or appeal to them wholeheartedly. By working with your clients and working out what inspires and excites them you can get an interior that better appeals to them.

 

 

Leave a comment